Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Will be making this again this year. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
100%!!! Few tips, bake the potatoes, add the 2tbsp of lemon juice, add the 1/4 tsp of ginger!!! And if you don't have a mixer, put it in the blender! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoffeeHeaven
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
My pic is pre-baking but the outcome was so perfect! The only modification I made was 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar (which was quite sweet, I will add a bit less sugar next time) plus I used pumpkin pie spice and nutmeg, adding a touch more than stated in the recipe. I used a homemade pie crust and I peeled the sweet potato and chopped it into chunks before boiling it to cut down significantly on cooking time. Be careful, sweet potatoes can be very hard so be sure to use a heavy bladed knife. Happy Baking Everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeeHeaven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I love sw pot pie and always order it when on the menu. This one is fantastic. It is sweet but that is how my family likes it (we are from the south) I used two cups of potato ( 2 med size) that I cooked in the microwave. I was worried about strings based on other reviews but there were no strings at all. Even though I love this recipe I am tempted to try some of the others on this site just to compare, but this one is a keeper. I did buy the crust, Wholly Wholesome whole wheat as I like to feel like I am making some attempt at good choices, you didnt even notice it was whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was my first attempt at making sweet potato pie. It came out fabulous! I didn't change a thing. This is a keeper and will be making it for a family get together in a few weeks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
First of all, I must say, I HATE sweet potatoes! My son left some here so I thought I'd try it. This pie is awesome!! The only things I changed were, I used evaporated milk and used pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnamon/nutmeg. Baked up perfect! Don't know how people ended up with a runny or too sweet pie? This will be one of the desserts on the menu this week at the restaurant I bake at!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Galeton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Very very good. Maybe use a little less sugar next time...a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Results were great. I used sweet condensed milk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I love the flavor of sweet potatoes, but I didn't want something too sweet. I made it with 1/2 the sugar and 1/2 the butter and it still turned out amazing. Also, I used Deanna's Gluten-Free pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
My son made this for a project at school to represent South Carolina cuisine. It was wonderful. He substituted evaporated milk for the milk and cut the butter down by a 25%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States