Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I could never find anyone who could make a sweet potato pie better than my aunt and grandma, when I used this recipe to make mine, I could not believe how super, duper, delicious it was, OMG, THE BEST EVER!!! My husband licked the plate when he was done, he loved it, now he has me up making him 2 more, one for his job and one for home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made this pie so many times. Last night I substituted butter with apple sauce and white sugar with 3/4 cup of brown sugar and it still came out delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by La Quinta Maria Johnson
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe but used sweetened condensed milk instead and it was soooooo YUMMY!!! ?????? and I made mini pies for convenience and less hassle of having to cut and plate, instead, it was grab & go. Took me back to childhood??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by justme
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made this with our thanksgiving dinner. I have never made this before and thought I would like to try something new. My family loved it. They have asked me to make it for Christmas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I used canned milk, and a little less than half a cup of sugar (mixed white and brown) since I read that this recipe can be sweet. I baked it as a pudding instead of in a pie crust and took it to the residents of a nursing home where it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yes, I have made this numerous times, and is it delicious! So simple, few ingredients, what more could you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Turned out delicious. Everyone loved it. Can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hellokitty12204
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This turned out beautiful! I actually had cooked the sweet potatoes the day before & refrigerated them, I just heated them up in the microwave so they wouldn't separate. I did the same as many and put half cup each white sugar & light brown sugar, I also added a couple teaspoons of lemon juice. My husband will just about eat the entire thing in one setting. It's great paired with ice cream, cool whip & chopped pecans. It's a keeper!! Southern cookin at it's finest!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany Wright
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I've Been Using This Recipe for the Last 3 Years. Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! A Big Hit! Never Any Complaints! I Don't Plan On Changing It!!! Love It!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
the only thing that I did different to this recipe was instead of 1/2 C milk, I put 1/4 milk and 1/4 heavy whipping cream, a squeeze of fresh lemon, of the things that is crucial I learned long time ago in regards to potatoes (this goes for any kind of potato you mash I.e. regular or sweet potato) add a few tablespoons of the water that the potatoes boiled in, this way you get all the potato flavor you don't lose it all down the drain,also I cut each potato in half in made the boiling time much quicker! TRY THIS RECIPE YOU WELL NEVER CHANGE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mario clement

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States