Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Great recipe. Will cut back on sugar next time. Definitely gonna make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Prepared as written! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by cat
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Made it. Love it, didn't change a thing, just topped it with some brown sugar-butter-sautéed pecans and wham- instant classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made this pie exactly as written for Thanksgiving. I had to bake an additional 12 minutes. The pie was fabulous and well received. It was similar to pumpkin pie but richer and creamier. For Christmas Eve dinner I made it with the following alterations: 1/4 C Brown Sugar Splenda and 1/4 C White Sugar, 1 whole can of fat free evaporated milk, and used small tart shells for individual servings (32 servings). Made the alterations for diabetic family members. It was still fabulous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I love it..... never had sweet potatoe pie I have always been a pumpkin pie but this was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made these for Thanksgiving last year and they were great! It was my first time making sweet tater pies and needless to say, I'm making them again this year for Christmas. My potatoes are boiling now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This pie was the best I've ever made. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
love recipe. However, I replaced sugar with 1/2 cup Splenda and cooked sweet potatoes in pressure cooker (10 mins, mashed them, then add all other items). For the finish touch I baked for 20 mins in my toaster oven so family think I cook using oven. Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Easy to make and hard to stop eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States