Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by mrsaustin4
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Love love love this recipe so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I really like this recipe, I have made it over the holidays and it is delicious. I use Almond milk (for milk), 6tbsp butter, 3/4 cup of sugar for a slightly healthier verison; as well as making my own pie crust since I've had to alter recipes to enjoy these treats due to necessary diet changes. Love it and recomend this recipe to those who eat it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Edith
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is a pretty good recipe. I've seen some people talk about the filling being 'loose,' which is pretty normal for a puree-based pie like sweet potato or pumpkin. The best results I've gotten are to make it the night before and refrigerate for at least two hours, but the longer it's refrigerated, the firmer it will be. Don't freeze it though, it'll separate and be vile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Heineman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Make it every year for Thanksgiving and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darlene
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I added a little ground ginger and brown sugar. I also used evaporated milk and little flour to add volume to it. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jazzy Lady
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
It was extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is my go-to recipe... however, to really put it over the top, I use evaporated milk, in place of the regular milk, 1 1/2 cup of packed dark brown sugar, in place of the white sugar and a pinch of allspice. And then, my family, friends and I are in sweet potato pie heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jazz
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I added 1/2 tsp nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Love this recipe. Best sweet potato pie I have ever had. I swear by this recipe. I got tons of compliments when I make this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States