Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This turned out nicely, and tastes very good. It took another 30 minutes to get done at high altitude: we are 4000 feet above sea level. Next time I will try adding a teaspoon of flour to see if it helps or call The King Arthur Flour Co. for tips. I also sprinkled a little brown sugar on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
My mom and I loved it! This is a good recipe to keep
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria K Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
LOVE this pie! It is easy and my whole family just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
The BEST sweet potato pie recipe to be found. I promise you will not go wrong with this recipe. I used Marie Calendars pie crusts and fresh local sweet potatoes and the pies were to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watsonsfullhouse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Family loved the pie I cooked for Thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Great recipe! I only added a few tablespoons of brown sugar and had to bake it a little longer and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I've made this recipe many times and it has converted my family from pumpkin pie to sweet potato pie! Thank you for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
So very good! I had leftover homemade sweet potato baby food (purée). I used this and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBirman
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Boy does this smell and taste delicious! Had a lot of extra (uncooked) sweet potatoes left after Thanksgiving and used two medium sized ones for this pie. (I was confused by the "1 (1 lb) potato" in the ingredients. Couldn't weigh them and one just wasn't enough.) I also used Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust recipe with this and it seemed to work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBirman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is the first time I made sweet potato pie and it was very nice. I do have to admit that I added extra spice. I use organic cylon cinnamon so I doubled the amount and it brings such a fruity flavor to anything you bake, its the best. I did not have any milk on hand so I used cream instead and it came out very rich and creamy, more of a thick pudding than a dense filling. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proudmuslima64

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saarbrücken, Saarland, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States