Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Worked out just fine. Even better with purple sweet potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jesscare
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I just made this recipe, it was GREAT! My boyfriend doesn't like sweet potatoes but he has definitely changed his mind!! I used coconut palm sugar instead of white sugar and added flour like someone earlier had suggested. I posted my picture, it came out beautiful and I can't wait to share some with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I love it with my little extra dab here an splash there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
And shut my mouth. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Not a fan of pumpkin pie or sweet potato casserole. Saw this recipe and thought I'd give a try. Absolutely delicious. Cooked exactly and turned out delicious everyone loves it. My store sells sweet potatoes in 3lb bags and I find that's perfect for 2 pies after getting the skin and husk off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana3Times
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made two pies for Thanksgiving using this recipe and three for Christmas. The only thing I changed was adding three tablespoons of flour which gave them a firmer concistantcy. They were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana3Times

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
First time making a dessert from scratch. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I tried this version for one of my Christmas day pies and it was very good. The only changes I made was substituting light brown sugar for the white sugar, sub'ing evaporated milk for regular milk, and I added about 1 T. of all purpose flour. Very good flavor and good texture. I prefer sweet potatoe over pumpkin and this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
A very easy and delicious recipe. I mix in a food processor to eliminate the fibrosis strings. I also reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States