Sweet Potato Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
Great served warm, even keeps well and reheats for a couple of days. Our two year old loved it and that says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Great for a Thanksgiving meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crayn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I no longer fix "regular" sweet potatoes in the casserole with marshmellows on top...this is the only way my family will eat them now... The best one I have found yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
Pecans make this a not so plain potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
The pie filling was really good, Too much sugar for the pecan topping! I would make this agian with less sugar for the topping! This is a great pie for begginers really easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This is the best sweetpotato pie I have ever tasted! Sweet potato was very creamy, and I loved the pecan topping. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
I took this to a "southern" style dinner and it was thoroughly enjoyed (especially the topping). While I would make it again, would try decreasing the filling sugar a bit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This is absolutely the BEST sweet potato pie I've ever had!!! I did reduce the brownsugar in the topping to 1/3 cup and it was just perfect. Everyone loved it at thanksgiving and is already requesting I bake it for Christmas too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Wonderful, my first ever attempt at a pie! The only mistake I made was when the recipe called for the sugar to be creamed together with the other ingred. I added the brown sugar to it... OOPS! Next time I won't put the brown sugar in the pie... I'll save it for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I have just had my first bite of this pie and WOW! It came out so creamy. I did as another suggested and decreased the brown sugar in the topping to 1/3 cup but should have done the whole 2/3 cup. My husband did not find it sweet enough. So maybe next time I will either increase the sugar in the filling to 1 cup or increase the brown sugar to the amount called for in the recipe. Either way this is surely one recipe that I will make again and one for my personal favorites cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM22871

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States