Sweet Potato Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Excellent pie recipe! Needed sweet pecan topping which I made with a martha stewart recipe. The pie filling was absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is a great holiday pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very delicious. Tasted a bit like pumpkin pie with pecans mixed in. Everyone loved this pie. I added allspice and it made it a little too "spiced" for my taste. Next time I'll leave the recipe to its original form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Too many pecans the second time I did it I just put the pecans on top whole it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Great holiday pie - I never liked the filling in tradition pecan pies, so this was a nice change. I did two things differently: 1.5 cups of cream instead of 2; and real maple syrup instead of corn syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Wonderful!!!! Added pumpkin pie filling for ease otherwise kept recipe exact. Guests loved it. This is a keeper. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
i made this recipe exactly but minus the icing/topping. i was really worried when making it as it was very soupy but it turned out fine. to me it taste just like a pumpkin pie. but i love pumpkin pie so it's ok. i will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was my first attempt at a sweet potato pie. It was very good, though I think pumpkin is still my first choice for the holidays. Thanks for sharing this recipe and expanding my repertoire of delicious pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Great!full

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is my first sweet potatoe pie, I will never go back to pumpkin pie. It was delish! My work crew. whom I really made it for just loved it. I made the whipped topping just before serving the pie. Awesome!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Kimster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
O my gosh, YUM!! The reason for 4 stars, and not 5, is the dark corn syrup in this recipe, which I don't care for. As an alternative, I took the 1/2 cup measure and filled it 2/3 full of honey, and topped it off with molasses. This way, the liquid measurements are the same as the original recipe, without the corn syrup. Off the bat, I used a deep dish 9" pie shell. It's what I had on hand in my freezer, and the filling fit perfectly. O my word, my husband said if we were not already married, this pie would cause him to propose!! I didn't make the whipped cream. The pie by itself is divine!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Baity

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harvard, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States