Sweet Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
It is really good. If you make it, you will not be upset. Great for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
my kids loved em! I put a little bit of allspice in them too and made them with brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZZIMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It was fabulous. I added a bit of shredded apple. I tried it again using half potatoes and half sweet potatoes. I added just a little Cajun seasoning and none of the sweet ingredients. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Fantastic. We are big sweet potato fans, so we really loved this recipe. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisporte, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Stephenville, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Loved it! It was a hit with the guests too. I added some cinnamon and served it with sprinkled powdered sugar. I will make this again (and again, and again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Wasn't sure about the cinnamon in the write up, so I added 1 tsp. I wish I knew how much 1# of grated sweet potatoes was in cup measurement; I think that should have been stated. The pancakes had great taste, but with the amount of sweet potatoes I used, they came apart when flipping them--the top layer separated off the rest of the pancake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Flavor is 5 stars, but I found labor intense to make for a crowd. I had to keep adding more flour and they were stil falling apart. My husband who loathes sweet potatoes, ate these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Loved it overall...I just found it a little heavy on the "batter" for the amount of sweet potato, so I added a little more potato. Also, I liked it better with a little salt added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hisotter1
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
very nice,besides using sweet potato as anlternative to white potatoes, spices added subtle flavor.wondering about cinnamon amount omission, probably 1 tap. cinnamon is pretty stong spice. as for oil, used teflon coated pan and just brushed heated pan with oil. 1/2 cup seems too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Use half as much curry-- the taste was way too intense. Also, a teaspoon and a half of cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg make it a bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States