Sweet Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Loved it! It was a hit with the guests too. I added some cinnamon and served it with sprinkled powdered sugar. I will make this again (and again, and again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Wasn't sure about the cinnamon in the write up, so I added 1 tsp. I wish I knew how much 1# of grated sweet potatoes was in cup measurement; I think that should have been stated. The pancakes had great taste, but with the amount of sweet potatoes I used, they came apart when flipping them--the top layer separated off the rest of the pancake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Use half as much curry-- the taste was way too intense. Also, a teaspoon and a half of cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg make it a bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I like sweet potatoes, and I like potato pancakes, but this was too greasy and had way too much curry. Smelled nice though, and my toddler liked having a few bites, so that's something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I thought I would really love this recipe and found it to be only OK. There was nothing to drain from the potatoes after 10 min per directions. I added a little cinnamon and that worked just fine. I might try them again and serve topped with applesauce. I served with a dollop of FF sour cream and it also made them tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Fantastic. We are big sweet potato fans, so we really loved this recipe. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisporte, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Stephenville, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
very nice,besides using sweet potato as anlternative to white potatoes, spices added subtle flavor.wondering about cinnamon amount omission, probably 1 tap. cinnamon is pretty stong spice. as for oil, used teflon coated pan and just brushed heated pan with oil. 1/2 cup seems too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
my kids loved em! I put a little bit of allspice in them too and made them with brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZZIMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Our pancakes came out soggy and really greasy, and didn't hold together well. It would have been good to have some info as to how long to cook them on each side, and how to tell whether the oil was hot enough. Tasted fine (note: we substituted mustard, cinnamon, cayenne, and cloves for curry powder), but the texture was not great. We won't be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These were delicious! I added salt to the batter and used cinnamon instead of the curry. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States