Sweet Potato Oranges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Wonderful!! I served this Thanksgiving and had 3 recipe requests. My 5 children and a cousin that never ate, didn't like sweet potatoes, loved them and asked for more. Scooping out the oranges is a bit time consuming. A grapefruit spoon and kitchen shears help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I think I'll try i\t in a casserole type dish next with with the orange rinds on the bottom. Scoop out everything but the rinds & voila. Less work but not as pretty as the whole orange rinds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Very tasty and the presentation made a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
What a great recipe! Made it on the spur of the moment for a dinner party and these sweet potatoes were the hit of the meal! Forwarded this recipe to 3 guests today! Allow a little more time than anticipated for hollowing out the oranges!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
What a great recipe. Very sweet, not something you want to serve every night, but so good. Different from the ho-hum sweet potato pie/casserole and exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This is a fabulous recipe. It is time consuming though to scoop out the oranges. However, it was worth it. The presentation was nice and I had guests telling me they don't even like sweet potatoes but they liked these. I am making these again tomorrow for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
This was really good, but a little too sweet for my family. I would make it again, but i would add half the white sugar that it calls for. The nut topping was so good! It tastes wonderful with the sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This was absolutely fabulous! My hubby said it's the best new recipe that I've tried and I try a lot of wonderful new recipes. I didn't put it into the orange shells, although I'm sure it's a beautiful presentation. I also cut out a little of the butter and sugar. This is definately a keeper! Thank you so much, Louise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
My family loved this recipe. When I was making it, it was a little soupy but it turned out great. Nice twist and pretty presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
These were SO incredibly delicious and lovely to serve. Definitely the best and most elegant sweet potatoes I've ever tasted. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States