Sweet Potato Oranges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Wonderful!! I served this Thanksgiving and had 3 recipe requests. My 5 children and a cousin that never ate, didn't like sweet potatoes, loved them and asked for more. Scooping out the oranges is a bit time consuming. A grapefruit spoon and kitchen shears help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I think I'll try i\t in a casserole type dish next with with the orange rinds on the bottom. Scoop out everything but the rinds & voila. Less work but not as pretty as the whole orange rinds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Very tasty and the presentation made a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
What a great recipe! Made it on the spur of the moment for a dinner party and these sweet potatoes were the hit of the meal! Forwarded this recipe to 3 guests today! Allow a little more time than anticipated for hollowing out the oranges!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
What a great recipe. Very sweet, not something you want to serve every night, but so good. Different from the ho-hum sweet potato pie/casserole and exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This is a fabulous recipe. It is time consuming though to scoop out the oranges. However, it was worth it. The presentation was nice and I had guests telling me they don't even like sweet potatoes but they liked these. I am making these again tomorrow for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
This was really good, but a little too sweet for my family. I would make it again, but i would add half the white sugar that it calls for. The nut topping was so good! It tastes wonderful with the sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This was absolutely fabulous! My hubby said it's the best new recipe that I've tried and I try a lot of wonderful new recipes. I didn't put it into the orange shells, although I'm sure it's a beautiful presentation. I also cut out a little of the butter and sugar. This is definately a keeper! Thank you so much, Louise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
My family loved this recipe. When I was making it, it was a little soupy but it turned out great. Nice twist and pretty presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
These were SO incredibly delicious and lovely to serve. Definitely the best and most elegant sweet potatoes I've ever tasted. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States