Sweet Potato Latkes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I thought this recipe was alright, it tasted a bit like pumpkin. Not a recipe i would try again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Great recipe! I, too, tweeked it some - we like spicy at my house, so I added about 3/4 teaspoon (adjust to your liking)of cayenne pepper and about 1/2 teaspoon ginger. Delish! I let them really crisp up and they were great. I also served them with sour cream which is nice with the extra kick of spicyness. I will definitly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buckeyegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Wow! The smell in the house was amazing, it made me so excited to eat them! They were almost as good as they smelled, just needed a little something more. I wished they were a bit crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Veeery tasty, but be sure to extract any moisture from the potatoes. I was trying to make it quickly and skipped that step. Although the latkes were delish, they were also still moist inside after frying and kinda fell apart (tho I did do my best to keep most of them whole). So be sure to extract as much moisture as you can! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These were tasty, but I had a hard time keeping them from falling apart. I did sub in whole wheat pastry flour so that probably made them a little less "sticky." I also cut back on the cloves a bit since they are expensive. My hubby loved them! I will try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I omitted the cloves and used extra virgin olive oil instead of vegetable~ very interesting texture and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
These were tasty, easy, and cheap, which are my three requirements these days (I live in nowheresville Peru on a peace corps volunteer salary). I love that it snuck some protein in with the eggs, and I actually got a meal of GOOD carbs, instead of white bread, white rice, or pasta. I didn´t have cloves, so I left that out, and I made Pineapple sauce to serve with it. An excellent recipe that I will use a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Very good, we used a 50/50 sweet potato/yukon gold mix as others suggested and it was a great change from regular latkes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
At first it seemed that the latkes were missing a little something. I added brown sugar and they became a tasty treat. I don't think the are as good as original latkes but they were fun to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Didn't like this..for all of the time it took to prepare it really wasnt that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States