Sweet Potato Latkes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I'm giving this a 4 instead of 3 because it's a nice idea. However, more sugar is needed and it's missing something else I can't put my finger on...it might be nice to mix sweet and regular potatoes and try it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Consider using 1/2 tsp clove. I wish the amount of sweet potato was specified by cup, since they vary so widely in size. Try substituting a little white potato for sweet potato, for variety in texture and appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSIC_MINX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
i didn't care for these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Very tasty. I prefer nutmeg in sweet potatoes rather than cloves so I substituted and used a 1/2 tsp. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
We tried these for a change this year and they were a huge success. I agree that you don't need so much clove so I reduced the cloves by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Really unique taste. I don't care for sweet potatoes, but these don't taste like sweet potatoes. Good recipe for diabetics, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
Pretty good! I didn't have any cloves so I left them out, but they tasted good anyway. Very sweet and desert-like. Make sure you cook them until they're really brown and look burnt around the edges...I undercooked some of mine and they weren't as good as the crispy ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
This is a terrific recipe for Hanukkah. My whole family loves it and it is now a tradition for me to make this every year. The recipe is no more difficult to make than regular potato latkes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is a pretty good Sweet Potato recipie, however, unless you really LOVE cloves, use a bit less. I tried a 1/2 tea. and they were very nice. Very flavorful and different, my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States