Sweet Potato Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I really liked this recipe a lot, and will be making it again. I'm giving it four stars, because I felt that something was missing. I added a couple of cloves of garlic as per others' suggestions, and that really brought all the flavors together nicely. Everyone really enjoyed this, and asked for the recipe. I may see how some fresh cilantro tastes next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I used only one sweet potato and microwaved it for 4 minutes to cut down cooking time. Also only one cup of garbanzo beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jose Leduc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Very good and different, especially with apple slices. Couldn't decide if I liked it better with or without garlic - both ways were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Very yummy. Good on vegetables for a healthy lower-calorie treat. Didn't have tahini so used roasted sesame seeds as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I love this recipe - as many do, I just tweaked after I made it the first time to add more of the spices that I love - the original recipe itself is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Oh wow! This is one of the best recipes on this site. Absolutely LOVE it!! The coriander is a key ingredient and gives the recipe a distinctive taste. Please do not make the recipe without it and then review it with only 3 stars because the recipe was 'bland'. I did substitute 2 T. toasted sesame seeds for the tahini because I didn't have the latter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Such a great twist on hummus. Can't believe I've never thought of doing this before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I had one really huge sweet potato from mom's garden. So, in this case I only used one potato. Also, I added garlic powder. You can really taste the sweet potato and it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I didn't have ground coriander so I added fresh parsley. I thought the recipe needed more flavor. Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Schena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I love this recipe. I use 3 Tbsp of olive oil,one clove of garlic,( I make my own tahini by roasting sesame seeds and grinding, so easy), added 4 Tbsp of lemon juice and lime zest because I use the myer lemon and they just don't zest well. Great hummas!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryAnne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States