Sweet Potato Gnocchi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Word of caution with this one, don't use pumpkin as a substitute for the sweet potato. Unless it's from a can I suppose, but I tried this one with the original recipe and they were awesome. Then I had a small pie pumpkin that was getting old so I baked it up and tried to use it..... not the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Like some other contributors, I added a sprinkle of cinnamon and some brown sugar to the sweet potato. I also baked the potatoes for much longer, close to 50 minutes. I was nervous that the garlic wouldn't cook fast enough and would taste raw but I chopped it very small and it added a nice bit of flavor. I still wish they were a bit more flavorful and will try to find something else to add to the dough itself. I served with some pre-made alfredo sauce from Trader Joe's and cracked fresh pepper on top. A salad of baby spinach/mandarin orange made a nice accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
i doubled the recipe but needed a bit more flour to get it to stick. also added cinnamon and a little brown sugar for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Tasted more like flour than sweet potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Was pretty interesting and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
More flour = easier to roll. This is great with a pesto sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Delicious!! I added just a little cinnamon and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Fantastic, time consuming, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I followed this recipe to a T and did not care for it. I am sure it is too much flour. If I were to attempt this recipe again, I would skip the garlic and reduce the flour by 1/2 a cup (or more).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflowerluver1277

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States