Sweet Potato Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
I have never really cared for sweet potatos until I fixed this recipe one Thanksgiving. I have fixed it every year since and everyone comments on how yummy it is compared to more traditional recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This recipe is so good I don't have to make a sweet potato pie. My family and friends love this dish. A real winner:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Yumm Yumm My guests had broken into this before dinner was actually served. A Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
My daughter made this for Thanksgiving. I couldn't wait to get the recipe. Our family thought it was really good. The best Sweet Potato Casserole we have had. I will be making it this Friday and have added the recipe to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Bourgoin Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
My mom made this for the holidays and it was the best. I made it for christmas and it is very easy and everyone wanted the recipe. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of 2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This recipe is so easy and even those skeptics that are not sure whether they like the sweet potato or not will enjoy this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jetchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I love this recipe, and my family now eats sweet potatoes. My husband and I never cared for sweet potatoes. But this is so great we make it when ever we can, who needs a special occasion to eat great food. haha yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Wow could not begin to describe this dish. A fan of sweet potato myself has found the best recipe for it. I love the way it tastes! It is great for dessert or with a side dish. It was so good I am looking for excuses to make it again. Thanks Helen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Love it. Have made it for the past couple of years, always to rave reviews. This year I chose to reduce both the white and brown sugar by about half, and it was still a crowd favorite! Also, don't be scared by the coconut, coconut-haters, you HARDLY notice it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This recipe is absolutely delicious. My family insists that I make it every Thanksgiving and Christmas. It is so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States