Sweet Potato Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by HAPPYPUP
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Great dessert. I used 2 baked sweet potatoes that were left over and added honey instead of sugar, and left out the butter. I only put butter in with the topping which was delicious even though I didn't have any coconut to add. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYPUP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
My mom made this for the holidays and it was the best. I made it for christmas and it is very easy and everyone wanted the recipe. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of 2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
I have never really cared for sweet potatos until I fixed this recipe one Thanksgiving. I have fixed it every year since and everyone comments on how yummy it is compared to more traditional recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
My sister-in-law's mother always makes this for Thanksgiving and I absolutely love it! I made it myself for the first time this year, and it was so simple and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Yumm Yumm My guests had broken into this before dinner was actually served. A Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
The best. I made it exactly the way the recipe was written it is delicious. My 30 yr old son took a bite and didn't say anything, I asked if he liked it he said he was trying to throw everyone off the track! More for him Thank you so much for the recipe I will make this one many times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbuckley
Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenwee99
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
6 Stars....very yummy. Better than marshmellows. There is a lot of sugar....I might use less next time. I steamed my sweet potatos before I mashed them... I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
My daughter made this for Thanksgiving. I couldn't wait to get the recipe. Our family thought it was really good. The best Sweet Potato Casserole we have had. I will be making it this Friday and have added the recipe to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This recipe is absolutely delicious. My family insists that I make it every Thanksgiving and Christmas. It is so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Tasty, but the coconut remained too crunchy for some of my more finicky guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States