Sweet Potato Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is absoultely the best ever thanksgiving recipe! people who dont like sweet potatoes love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFFER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Oh so good, but ohhh so sweet! I enjoyed this very much, but because I knew how much butter and sugar was in it, I couldn't eat but a few bites! Other than cooking the sweet potatoes, this was a very simple "dump" recipe- a relief after working with my turkey all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycoris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
The best. I made it exactly the way the recipe was written it is delicious. My 30 yr old son took a bite and didn't say anything, I asked if he liked it he said he was trying to throw everyone off the track! More for him Thank you so much for the recipe I will make this one many times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I made this and it was OK. I didn't think it was fabulous like most reviews. There is way too much topping mix in the recipe. I had some left over and made it again. Cut out the white sugar and used 1/2 the topping mix in the sweet potato mix. Cut the coconut in 1/2. Topped with a much thinner topping mix. Came out better with a bit more "fluff".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenwee99
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
6 Stars....very yummy. Better than marshmellows. There is a lot of sugar....I might use less next time. I steamed my sweet potatos before I mashed them... I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I made this last year on Christmas. It was my first time making a sweet potato dish and everyone loved it. The topping is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This was wonderful! My boys dont even like sweet potatoes, but I know they are good for them (4yr & 2yr) this may not be the most healthy way to searve them, but I make them as a desert after dinner! Its a great way to sneek in a great food! Very sweet and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyLisa
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Phenomenal! I made this for Thanksgiving this past year and even those who are not fans of sweet potato dishes LOVED this dish! It is sweet and could even be considered a dessert but that was part of the indulgence of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chapin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This is such a wonderful dish. I have served it both as a side dish and as a dessert and it was a hit both ways and it is now a staple on our Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This will be my only Sweet Potato recipe for Thanksgiving from now on. Everyone loved it. Even the coconut haters didn't mind the coconut because they said the topping was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Reyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States