Sweet Potato Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This recipe is certainly more a dessert than a side dish. We enjoy it, especially the crumble topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
VERY greasy. I would suggest cutting the butter in half. Also, my husband was not a huge fan of the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Yum. Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Love it! Great side dish at large gatherings. Everyone just raves about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very quick and easy to prepare. This dish had great flavor. I was concerned that it would be too sweet but it ended up being just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My family really liked it but I felt it was to sweet. Next time i am going to double the amount of sweet potatoes and slim down on the brown sugar pecan topping. Otherwise it was delicious tasted just like pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakeeta
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
If I should ever miss making this for Thanksgiving or Christmas there would be a revolt in the family! An incredible recipe! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chapin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is very tasty. I like the vanilla added in to the mix. The recipe I usually use doesn't call for vanilla. I did put about a 1/2 cup of coconut in the topping too. But I'm a coconut fan. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
A tad too sweet for my tate as a side but I made it the second time in a graham cracker pie crust and was an excellent dessert. If I make it again as a casserole I'll cut back the sugar and a cinnamin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jofis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keysville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is a very tasty dish and it went over well with the pickiest kids in the world. I did add a pinch of ground nutmeg and cloves, and next time I'll probably use a bit less sugar. Call me stupid, but I think that the instructions on this were a bit unclear--should the potatoes be mashed up and warm? should the butter be softened or melted? Like I said, it's probably just me...I did have to raise the temp to 400 and cook this a bit longer, so next time I might just kick it off at 375. This will probably be my Thanksgiving or Christmas recipe to replace the traditional one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States