Sweet Potato Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Oh these were Amazing !!!! I tweeked a few things but stayed on track i only used 2 sweet potatoes and doubled the spices as previous reviewers recomended . I did make a few of my own changes such as adding a can of black beans rinse and draind to lower sodium. i also added a small can of ortega green chilis andman was this a great dinner probabbly best enchildias i have ever had. I did a batch of green and red they both were tasty and i have left overs for two more times :) my seven month old son loved them but not my picky 2 year old she wouldnt even try them .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I didn't fry the shells first. Just filled them with potato mixture, and put in casserole dish with other ingredients and baked. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Farmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Loved this recipe. I made my own Mexican Enchilada sauce that included cocoa and that completed it nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was ok. I fed four kids and two adults. Only one of the kids liked it. I though it was ok. My sister loved it. I omitted the cumin and didn't have green onions. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
So good. I will make this again (maybe next week). I used green sauce and added almost double the chili pepper and cumin. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I had my doubts, but these are some of the best enchiladas I've ever had. I used flour tortillas and added sliced olives and a lot more green onions. This recipe will be in heavy rotation from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Super! I used 5 small sweet potatoes which I peeled, cut and steamed for 10 minutes. I also used flavored flour tortillas because the particular corn tortillas I purchased were a bit small to properly roll up without the filling spilling out. I cut back the cream cheese to 4 oz. Served this with a pepper mix cooked up in a cast iron skillet. Good weeknight vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by akmf
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Wow...all i can say is Wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Just for any other BRITS using this recipie, 'green onions' means spring onions. Also the gas mark translates to around 4 but you need gas mark 7.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
FANTASTIC! Had my husband licking his plate. Didn't change a thing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States