Sweet Potato Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Oh these were Amazing !!!! I tweeked a few things but stayed on track i only used 2 sweet potatoes and doubled the spices as previous reviewers recomended . I did make a few of my own changes such as adding a can of black beans rinse and draind to lower sodium. i also added a small can of ortega green chilis andman was this a great dinner probabbly best enchildias i have ever had. I did a batch of green and red they both were tasty and i have left overs for two more times :) my seven month old son loved them but not my picky 2 year old she wouldnt even try them .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I didn't fry the shells first. Just filled them with potato mixture, and put in casserole dish with other ingredients and baked. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Farmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Loved this recipe. I made my own Mexican Enchilada sauce that included cocoa and that completed it nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was ok. I fed four kids and two adults. Only one of the kids liked it. I though it was ok. My sister loved it. I omitted the cumin and didn't have green onions. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
So good. I will make this again (maybe next week). I used green sauce and added almost double the chili pepper and cumin. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I had my doubts, but these are some of the best enchiladas I've ever had. I used flour tortillas and added sliced olives and a lot more green onions. This recipe will be in heavy rotation from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Super! I used 5 small sweet potatoes which I peeled, cut and steamed for 10 minutes. I also used flavored flour tortillas because the particular corn tortillas I purchased were a bit small to properly roll up without the filling spilling out. I cut back the cream cheese to 4 oz. Served this with a pepper mix cooked up in a cast iron skillet. Good weeknight vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by akmf
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Wow...all i can say is Wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Just for any other BRITS using this recipie, 'green onions' means spring onions. Also the gas mark translates to around 4 but you need gas mark 7.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
FANTASTIC! Had my husband licking his plate. Didn't change a thing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States