Sweet Potato Cranberry Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I also made this in the crock pot. I partially cooked the potatoes in the microwave and I cut them into chunks rather than slices. I used dried cranberries because that is what I had on hand. Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Love this recipe as a fresh, non-marshmallowed, sweet potato dish for the holidays. I substitute Splenda brown sugar, since I have Type 1 diabetes, and it's amazing. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 for the tartness, but if you are into that kind of thing, like I am, you'll be coming back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This is good! Good out of the oven, good the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this for xmas 2011 and it was so delishious and healthy too with few good ingredients in it. I loved the contrast between the sweet potatoes and tart, fresh cranberries. It is great to pop into the oven while other items are baking for the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Great recipe!! The 2nd time I made it I added some oatmeal, pecans, & the cranberries for the topping. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
we follow this recipe and didn't came as I expected, definetly we will try it one more time but first cook the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Limary Serrano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made this for a Thanksgiving pot luck at work and it was a HUGE hit! This is now a new Thanksgiving staple in our house. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Great combinatio of sweet and savory fall flavors. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
More comfort food. I love this recipe, I can taste the sweet potatoes not some marshmellows on top. Thanks so much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is one of my favorite holiday recipes! Usually I need the oven space so I make it in a crock pot. I do not pre-cook the potatos. I peel and slice the sweet potatos raw. Then I layer potatos, cranberries, nuts, brown sugar, over and over until I fill the crock pot. I do not make the topping separately. I just add slices of butter and cinnamon to the top of the last layer, then add the OJ. If you like yours very sweet, you can add honey or extra brown sugar. Sometimes, I will do all of this the night before and let it sit in the fridge overnight if I will be rushed for time the day of the dinner. Cook for 3.5-4 hours on HIGH or 6-8 hours on LOW. LOVE how easy this recipe is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States