Sweet Potato Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was amazing! People who claimed they didn't like sweet potatoes loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Absolutely Loved this!! So flavorful ! Only changes I made were adding a bit more water and cooking first set of ingredients on low since I work a full day...was delicious and well worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I added a yellow and orange pepper chopped and I used chicken broth (14.5 oz can) instead of water. When I added the black beans I put a can of refried beans in too. Absolutely delicious. I love sweet potatoes, but like some of the other reviewers, I was apprehensive about how they would go with chili. This is the only way I will make chili from now on. My husband doesn't even like sweet potatoes but he liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Wonderfully awesome! I will make this over and over again ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keri
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
A friend had mentioned putting sweet potatoes in her chili, so when I saw this I had to try it! On issue is I don't have a slow cooker, but I cooked this in a pot on the stove and it turned out great! I didn't have diced tomatoes with seasoning so I just added extra of the required spices with the exception on cinnamon. I also omitted the tomato sauce and added 1.5c vegetable broth to keep it from getting too thick. I only used ground turkey instead of beef. Definitely a recipe to pass along to friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
So glad I found this recipe!! We loved it! I left out the celery only because we were out. Topped ours with cheese and sour cream. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
We absolutely love this chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was absolutely fabulous! Easy and fairly inexpensive. Cooked 4 hrs, added final ingredients and then went another 1 1/2 hrs. Will cut back to 4 plus 1 next time as sweet potatoes had little consistency. Makes a thick stew-like soup. Will be a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My husband loved this! I only had ground turkey when we were snowed in, so I will try the half turkey/half ground beef next time. After adding the beans and corn, the chili was thick, so I added 11 oz. of V8 juice to stretch it a little. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was great! I got a late start do I only cooked on high for two hours then added the meats, corn, and beans and cooked an additional 2 hours. I accidentally put in a whole teaspoon of cinnamon but it was still great. I also used a whole pound of organic, grass fed beef and 1/2 lb turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States