Sweet Potato Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
The house smelled great while I was preparing this! I served it with cornbread and omitted the meat and used veggie "ground round" instead, very yummy and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Super easing and tasty. My 15 month old nephew loved it! I left out the cayenne for my mom and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
If you like chili to make your eyes water just a little, this isn't the recipe for you. I was looking for a "twist" on chili, but this wasn't spicy enough for me. I added lots more cayenne pepper and frank's hot sauce before it was the right heat. The sweet potato tasted great in the dish, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
We are vegetarian, so I'm always looking for great chili recipes! And I found one!! The only change I made was I used Wegmans meatless sausage crumbles vice the animal meats listed. Truly amazing dish!! Great in the Crock Pot, too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This was excellent! I only had one can of stewed tomatoes so I used it plus one large can of tomato sauce, I left out the cinnamon but followed everyother ingredient. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Delicious! I couldn't find stewed tomatoes with chili seasonings, so I just used regular. It was fine. Didn't have any corn so I left that out and I really don't think it needs it. This was the perfect combo of spices and we enjoyed it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I love thie recipe but I have made four minor changes: (1) I reduced the cumin to half just because I am not a fan of cumin. (2) I used all beef and no turkey. (3) I put the diced sweet potatoes in the microwave for a few minutes to soften them up before going into the crock pot. (4) I put ALL the ingredients in at once in the crock pot and cooked on low for 8 hours (turned out just great!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Such a great comfort food. I was concerned about how much cinnamon it called for, espcially as it had such a strong odor when it was cooking, but in the end it wasn't overwhelming and turned out just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is my family's favorite chili and I've made quite a few 5 star chilis from AllRecipes. I did not change a thing other 1) zapping my cut up sweet potatoes in the microwave for 60 seconds before throwing them in the crock pot and 2) adjusting my cooking time since crock pots are different and mine runs HOT. I cooked on high for just 4 hours and during the last hour, added my browned meat. Even better on day 2! Delicious, interesting, pretty. Also, because of the low bean content (ahem) this is not really a gas-inducing chili which is a thumbs up for us ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I really enjoyed this soup. I love sweet potatoes, so it was really nice to have it in this soup. There's not a lot of heat, so I might add a chipotle pepper next time. But the flavor is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States