Sweet Potato Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
We absolutely love this chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was absolutely fabulous! Easy and fairly inexpensive. Cooked 4 hrs, added final ingredients and then went another 1 1/2 hrs. Will cut back to 4 plus 1 next time as sweet potatoes had little consistency. Makes a thick stew-like soup. Will be a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My husband loved this! I only had ground turkey when we were snowed in, so I will try the half turkey/half ground beef next time. After adding the beans and corn, the chili was thick, so I added 11 oz. of V8 juice to stretch it a little. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was great! I got a late start do I only cooked on high for two hours then added the meats, corn, and beans and cooked an additional 2 hours. I accidentally put in a whole teaspoon of cinnamon but it was still great. I also used a whole pound of organic, grass fed beef and 1/2 lb turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrine York

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made as written..excellent and very different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Soooo goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by femm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I made this for dinner today. Only saw the recipe at 4PM which was too late for the crockpot, so I browned the meat first then added it to the other ingredients in a stock pot, brought up to a boil then simmered for 45 min. The potatoes were very tender. The whole meal was delicious. I'm not a fan of sweet potatoes outside of a pie, but this was a great use of my extra potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This is a wonderful, easy recipe -- made no changes and it came out great, though the sweet potatoes can get a little mushy (fine by me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was a great recipe! I added in black eyed peas for additional bulk and less on the turkey/beef. I just added everything in and set on low for 8 hours - came out perfect. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
LOVE it! Easy to put together. Spicy and sweet. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy for oats

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States