Sweet Potato Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was absolutely fabulous! Easy and fairly inexpensive. Cooked 4 hrs, added final ingredients and then went another 1 1/2 hrs. Will cut back to 4 plus 1 next time as sweet potatoes had little consistency. Makes a thick stew-like soup. Will be a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My husband loved this! I only had ground turkey when we were snowed in, so I will try the half turkey/half ground beef next time. After adding the beans and corn, the chili was thick, so I added 11 oz. of V8 juice to stretch it a little. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was great! I got a late start do I only cooked on high for two hours then added the meats, corn, and beans and cooked an additional 2 hours. I accidentally put in a whole teaspoon of cinnamon but it was still great. I also used a whole pound of organic, grass fed beef and 1/2 lb turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrine York

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made as written..excellent and very different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Soooo goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by femm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I made this for dinner today. Only saw the recipe at 4PM which was too late for the crockpot, so I browned the meat first then added it to the other ingredients in a stock pot, brought up to a boil then simmered for 45 min. The potatoes were very tender. The whole meal was delicious. I'm not a fan of sweet potatoes outside of a pie, but this was a great use of my extra potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This is a wonderful, easy recipe -- made no changes and it came out great, though the sweet potatoes can get a little mushy (fine by me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was a great recipe! I added in black eyed peas for additional bulk and less on the turkey/beef. I just added everything in and set on low for 8 hours - came out perfect. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
LOVE it! Easy to put together. Spicy and sweet. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy for oats

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I love sweet potatoes and chilli but had never had a sweet potato chilli before. It was very good. Need a soup for a luncheon Sunday at church and I am planning on making more of this chilli. Try it... it is VERY good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States