Sweet Potato Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was amazing! People who claimed they didn't like sweet potatoes loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Absolutely Loved this!! So flavorful ! Only changes I made were adding a bit more water and cooking first set of ingredients on low since I work a full day...was delicious and well worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I added a yellow and orange pepper chopped and I used chicken broth (14.5 oz can) instead of water. When I added the black beans I put a can of refried beans in too. Absolutely delicious. I love sweet potatoes, but like some of the other reviewers, I was apprehensive about how they would go with chili. This is the only way I will make chili from now on. My husband doesn't even like sweet potatoes but he liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Wonderfully awesome! I will make this over and over again ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keri
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
A friend had mentioned putting sweet potatoes in her chili, so when I saw this I had to try it! On issue is I don't have a slow cooker, but I cooked this in a pot on the stove and it turned out great! I didn't have diced tomatoes with seasoning so I just added extra of the required spices with the exception on cinnamon. I also omitted the tomato sauce and added 1.5c vegetable broth to keep it from getting too thick. I only used ground turkey instead of beef. Definitely a recipe to pass along to friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
So glad I found this recipe!! We loved it! I left out the celery only because we were out. Topped ours with cheese and sour cream. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
We absolutely love this chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was absolutely fabulous! Easy and fairly inexpensive. Cooked 4 hrs, added final ingredients and then went another 1 1/2 hrs. Will cut back to 4 plus 1 next time as sweet potatoes had little consistency. Makes a thick stew-like soup. Will be a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My husband loved this! I only had ground turkey when we were snowed in, so I will try the half turkey/half ground beef next time. After adding the beans and corn, the chili was thick, so I added 11 oz. of V8 juice to stretch it a little. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was great! I got a late start do I only cooked on high for two hours then added the meats, corn, and beans and cooked an additional 2 hours. I accidentally put in a whole teaspoon of cinnamon but it was still great. I also used a whole pound of organic, grass fed beef and 1/2 lb turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States