Sweet Potato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was a hit! My friends loved it, they thought it was the best cheesecake they ever had. I did add some nutmeg,allspice, cloves and vanilla to the sweet potato mixture! This is a keeper. You will be the talk of the party if you make this:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This whole thing came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This recipe is the bomb! Friends and family cannot get enough of this cheesecake. I add more sweet potato to get more of the potato flavor. I also add nutmug and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I made this chessecake because my husband saw it on the travel channel @ Glady Knight resturant. I'm glad I made it. It's very GOOOOOOD. I made a few changes just like the other reviewers. I added vanilla extract, nutmeg & cinnamon to the puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Great recipe. I only gave it 4 stars because I used a pre-made graham cracker crust. I also added nutmeg, cinnamon, lemon and vanilla extracts to the sweet potato puree to give it some flavor. It's a great recipe though. My family loved it. My sister in law actually offered to pay me to make her one. This is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was my first cheesecake ever and it was absolutely a hit! My friends and family could not stop raving about it!! I personalized the crust w/ 1 tsp. Ground Cinnamon and 1/2 tsp. Ground Ginger. The sweet potato filling needs 2 tsp. Cinnamon, 1 tsp. Ginger and an extra 4 tsp sugar to balance that out. Other than that this recipe is AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Goign to try this receipe for Xmas and use CUTIE PIES suggestions since my husband as well loves Glady Knight Chicken and Waffles Sweetpotatoe Cheesecake as well. I'll kepp you posted. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liznatl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My neice (she's 5) and I made this for Thanksgiving and she loved it. And so did everyone else. It was very easy to create and had a wonderful taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Deevah Socialite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snow Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by the kcross
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is/was my first attempt at making cheescake and I absolutely LOVE it and so do my children...I am a little new at the baking thing so I would have liked to know how long to cook the brown sugar/butter concoction for the topping! Im a lil challenged! LOL There is so much to be thankful for at Thanksgiving, this cheesecake reminds me of that. Thanks for this recipe thanks cutie pie for the tips on what to add to really jazz it up. I'm not a fan of nutmeg or ginger with sweet potatoes so I omitted that but I did use nutmeg for the crust in the mini cheesecake cupcakes I made with the extra filing I had for the kids...I'm sure it'll be a hit my children love it including my 11 month old. Happy Thanksgiving, Allrecipers ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the kcross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This was the first attempt at making a cheesecake. I must say that it turned out really well. I did follow some of the other reviews and added cinnamon, nutmeg. It tasted just like a sweet potato pie. My husband loved it. Will definitely make again. Okay. This cheesecake could use a lil bit more sugar maybe 2 cups of sugar. And it doesn't have to bake for an hr. maybe about 50 mins. Please remove it from the oven when cooking, because the crust gets really dark. Thank God it didn't burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Compton, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States