Sweet Potato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by ANGELGIRL94
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Excellent cheesecake! For the crust, I used a combination of graham crackers and vanilla wafers and did not add any additional sugar. Instead, I added a little cinnamon. I used a full cup of sugar in the batter and, like many other members, I added cinnamon, nutmeg, and ginger. I've never made sweet potato anything without these seasonings. To me, it would have been bland without them. I was afraid the pecan topping was going to make the cheesecake too sweet but it was perfect. This recipe goes into my permenant files.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Excellent!!! I made this for both Thanksgiving and Christmas and it was a hit! I did add pumpkin spice to the sweet potatoes and cinnamon in the topping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ofmydesire

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This turned out to be one of the best cheesecakes I have ever made. Thank you MARBALET for submitting this one! I will certainly be making this cheesecake again and again and again and.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I cheated as well and used 2 pre made crust, that way I could have one cheesecake with the topping and one without for my friends who dont like/allergic to nuts. I also used 1 pack of reduced fat cream cheese and reduced fat sour cream as well as seasoned the sweet potatoes with vanilla, cinn & nutmeg..with all these modifications the pies were a hit! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This recipe was cut in half and poured into a store bought gramcracker pie shell. Gingerbread coffee mate creamer was substituted for the heavy cream. The sweet potatoe was a faint back note. More could be added to increase the flavor. Over all very good. This was baked inside a 9/13 pan containing an inch of water to keep the cake from cracking. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I cheated a bit and used two 9-inch pre-made graham cracker pie crusts and canned sweet potatoes. I added cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla to the filling and cinnamon and nutmeg to the topping. (Not too much nutmeg, because it can be overpowering.) It came out very good....a nice change from plain cheesecake. The topping was excellent and really brought out the sweet potato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
The recipe was GREAT! My boyfriend is a chef and loves this recipe, we made it for Christmas desert for my parents this year and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
We loved the recipe. Instead of the graham cracker crust, I made this with a ginger snap crust. In addition we added a little sweet potato to the filling. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
So easy to make and gourmet quality taste!! Family absolutely loved it. No changes to the recipe; however,I added two teaspoons of Jack Daniels in the mix...will make again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I tried this recipe for thanksgiving and I thought it was very good. I will make this cheesecake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States