Sweet Potato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was a hit for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Wallace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
you don't taste the sweet potatoes at all but it is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Awesome cheesecake! Flavors very subtle, not to rich or sweet! Thanks, Sambini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
OMG!!! This is a great recipe. I made this Christmas 2013. It was a home run with the bases loaded! Great taste if you really love sweet potato pie & cheesecake. The Carmel pecan topping was easy & carmelly, wow i know how to make Carmel! Just make sure guests enjoying don't have nut allergies. If they do serve the Carmel on the side. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Excellent recipe! A lot of times, recipes do not translate well to the plate, but this one is fantastic. The flavor is mild but delicious. I am so glad to have a nice recipe for sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this cheesecake for Thanksgiving and Christmas this year! It was a great dish that I will make every year! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLEE98

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
yes it was great, I baked it several time before and me and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I love this cheesecake but prefer it without the topping which makes it too sweet for me. I also added cinnamon, nutmeg and allspice to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I followed it to a T, there are many reviews where cinnamon, burned, vanilla extract have been added, personally that to me tastes too much like a pumpkin cheesecake. If I would've wanted a pumpkin cheesecake, I would've made one. Nothing wrong with that, but I really wanted the taste of the sweet potato to stand out and not let be overwhelmed by anything else. So I followed it to a T and very happy with the results. I did however, boil the potatoes. Seemed much quicker that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Made this last night to test out if I wanted to make for Thanksgiving. This is the best cheesecake ever!!! I did the water bath as well as the cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger. I also added a little more sugar to the filling. I will be making three for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States