Sweet Potato Casserole VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Make this every Thanksgiving. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I have made this recipe a few times and everytime I do my brother that HATES sweet potatoes says it's the best sweet potatoes he's ever had! I have added a little bit of cinnamon to this as well. I always make more than 3 cups of mashed sweet potatoes too and keep everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Awesome. Add a lil extra brown sugar and make sure it spreads across the entire pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erwinville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This recipie is fantastic even my husband who hate sweet potatoes love it! Will definately be making every holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annelisewright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is the best Sweet Potato Casserole I've made! I used a 40 oz. (2 lb) can of sweet potatoes (drained) and this couldn't have been simpler!!! I will also use this as a dessert for any time of the year! Thanks for the FANTASTIC, EASY, and QUICK recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
These were incredible!! Ever since going to Outback and having the mashed sweet potatos that taste almost like a dessert, I've wanted to re-create them at home. This was every bit as good!! I doubled the vanilla, and added a little extra sugar because I had more than 3 cups of sweet potatoes. My kids had 3 helpings!!! The crunchy toasted coconut topping was simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Very excellent!! I like the usual marshmallow candied yams, but this is a fantastic alternative. I was hesitant about using the coconut, but it came out great. This was the hit at Christmas dinner with friends, everyone was raving about it, they all wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Sweet Potatoes never had it so good. This tops any of the marshmallow varieties! However, without the marshmallows no one realized it was a s.p. casserole. There is a terrible downside to this dish. I made for a large dinner but had to use two pans. One went to our found family Thanksgiving in town. The other traveled approx. 500 miles to the inlaws TG dinner. I have been informed that this dish must attend all family dinners in the future. Never ever take this comfort casserole outside your comfort zone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Absolutely Fabulous,, greatest Sweet Potato Casserole I've ever had,, and I've had many,, this dish has become a re-occuring member in our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This recipe is TERRIFIC! My hubby doesn't like coconut, so I just left it out, this is a wonderful sub for the plain sweet potatoes with marshmallows, we have been using this recipe for years, and would never go back to the plain sweet potatoes. Thanks, CINDY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States