Sweet Potato Casserole VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Great recipe. My whole family loved it. A great dessert item. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I would rate this a full 5 stars except I did change the recipe to my liking. I omitted the sugar in the sweet potato mash portion of the recipe and cut back on the amount of brown sugar (about half the recommended amount) in the topping. Doing this resulted in the perfect degree of sweetness for me! My guests have raved about the casserole also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atbarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Way too much sugar. I only used 1/4 cup of white sugar and 1/3 cup of brown sugar and still got complaints that it was too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Njmmmmmmmmmjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjnjüü. J. szzz tz wee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
cut sugar in half. excellent and quite the hit with family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Best sweet potato casserole i ever ate! I even used canned sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
These are by far the best sweet potatoes I have ever had. I've made this every Thanksgiving for years & finally got around to reviewing it. This is like a delicious crustless pie. I've shared the recipe countless times. It's always a big hit. No changes needed! I boil the potatoes in their skins, until they're tender. Drain the potatoes & let cool a bit. Then you can slide the jackets right off & mash the potatoes. Don't buy canned potatoes! Start with fresh & you'll be much happier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was really good! I cut the sugars in half and did not use the topping in order to make it less sweet. My family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made this recipe several times...cut back on the white sugar and a little on the brown. Everyone loves it! I also added marshmallows for the kids and there's never any leftover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Much too sweet. I'll leave out the white sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States