Sweet Potato Casserole VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
The only thing I changed was the amount of sugar. I used half of the amount of sugar and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving and my BF said it was as good as his mothers and he is an extremely picky eater. Listened to other reviews and only added half a cup of sugar in the sweet potatoe mixture and used 3 medium sweet potatoes and 3 medium yams. Only put crumbled brown sugar on top because my son is allergic to all nuts, but is was all gone by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. I didn't change anything at all and it came out perfect. Everyone loved it. This is definitely a keeper and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Delicious! A hit at our family's Thanksgiving! Mirrors the recipe used at a popular local dinner theater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I made this for this past Thanksgiving and it was a huge success with my family! I don't particularly like sweet potatoes (unless it's a pie) but everyone had seconds and raved about it. I did sprinkle a few marshmallows on the top for the last 10 minutes of baking or so, just so it'd be kind of gooey. I'll definitely be making again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by etrodrig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This recipe is definitely a keeper! Based on the other reviews here, I cut in half the sugar for both the casserole and the streusel topping and it came out perfectly. I baked my sweet potatoes wrapped in foil at 400 until they were soft, then used the mixer to mash them. Fortunately, the fibrous tough stringy stuff from the potatoes wrapped around the mixer blade so it was easy to discard. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Ok, every year I try a new sweet potato recipe for thanksgiving and they are all pretty much the same... But I must say, this was the best one yet. It's the topping that made it. Thank you so much! I am making this again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Yum, this casserole was excellent! We served it for Thanksgiving to my husband's parents and our friends here in Finland (I'm an American living abroad), and everyone loved it! My mother-in-law said I must make it for Christmas at their place :) I made a couple of modifications: 1. Sugar mixed into the sweet potatoes reduced to 1/2 Cup, and used brown sugar, not white. 2. Sugar in topping reduced to 1/2 Cup 3. Omitted flour - instead used corn flakes 4. Copied some other recipes and added mini marshmallows to the top. Delicious! I'm sure it would also be just fine adhering strictly to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this for our Thanksgiving dinner and my family could not get enough. It really is delicious!! I am already planning when I will make it again. Perfect consistency, the topping was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
my husband love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabriella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States