Sweet Potato Casserole VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My family loved this casserole. My family loved the casserole with marshmellows on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made this a week ahead for Thanksgiving - I roasted my sweet potatoes, then peeled and mashed them with the eggs, sugar, half-n-half, butter, and spices (I added ginger and allspice). I made the topping, then froze the whole thing. The night before I took it out of the freezer and put it in the fridge - then put it in the oven on the day I served it. My teenage daughter was disappointed that I didn't use marshmallows ... but she came back for seconds! We has 12 at our house and no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Amazing recipe. Made it for Thanksgiving and everyone kept going back for more. I baked the sweet potatoes the night before and then peeled off the skins when ready to make the casserole and mashed. Don't buy canned! Use the real thing...makes a huge difference. A new family favorite...making it for Christmas, too. The topping is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is the best recipe I have every made. Perfect in all respects.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLENDAPALMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Delicious recipe. I've made it numerous times and friends ask for it again and again. It's great re-heated, too. Only sub was using chopped walnuts instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Okay...I DONT Like Sweet Potatoes, But THIS Is soooo good, that unless someone had told me different, I would have SWORN this was a Very GOOD Dessert from a Very Nice Restaraunt! I took this to a dinner, and I have NEVER gotton so many compliments! It pleased everyone wanting your Classic Sweet Potato Casserole...and all the others who NEVER liked sweetpotatos at all! A GREAt Hit! I will never have a Holiday Dinner again without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanieRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
The only thing I changed was the amount of sugar. I used half of the amount of sugar and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving and my BF said it was as good as his mothers and he is an extremely picky eater. Listened to other reviews and only added half a cup of sugar in the sweet potatoe mixture and used 3 medium sweet potatoes and 3 medium yams. Only put crumbled brown sugar on top because my son is allergic to all nuts, but is was all gone by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. I didn't change anything at all and it came out perfect. Everyone loved it. This is definitely a keeper and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Delicious! A hit at our family's Thanksgiving! Mirrors the recipe used at a popular local dinner theater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States