Sweet Potato Casserole VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
excellent!! I don't normally like sweet potato casseroles, but my husband insisted for christmas I make some. This was simple and delicious. The only change I made was adding a small amount of pumpkin pie spice to the potatoes as someone else recommended. I will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! My first time making a sweet potato casserole and it was a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeRae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Go easy on the brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
My family really enjoyed this dish. The only thing I changed was, adding 1 teaspoon of cinnamon to the sweet potato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Chambers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I loved this recipe. I changed it a little to adjust to my personal style of cooking and taste. I boiled the potatoes in a little bit of water, butter, sugar and vanilla. As they cook more water will be produced by the potatoes. I mashed the potatoes and added more sugar and some of the water from the boiled. I only added one egg and the 1/3 milk. For the topping I used the remaining water from the boiled added the flour and pecans. Stirred untl thick. Added the mixture to the mash, baked for 30 mins, added marshmallows and baked for another 15 minutes and YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this at my family's Christmas celebration and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is exactly the taste I was looking for. I did not make the topping, since my kids don't like nuts. I baked it with out the topping for 10 minutes, then added mini marshmallows and continued baking for 30 more minutes. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very tasty and easy. I used 3/4 cup of sugar, but next time i'll probably use only 1/2 as this is really sweet. Bake potatoes in the oven first, skin comes off nicely and no peeling required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
delicious!!! loved it will do again...but may cut out some sugar next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States