Sweet Potato Casserole VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Best sweet potato dish ever! I made this a couple of years ago for Thanksgiving and several of the people there now make it regularly for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Had to be the best sweet potatoes ever. I think I might only put half as much topping on next time, but there sure wasn't anything wrong with it as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Family favorite at every Thanksgiving and Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Most of these type recipes tend to be too sweet, so I pre-emptively cut the sugar in half and it came out good. I didn't have any pecans, so left them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was sickly sweet and I used 2/3 the amount of sugar the recipe called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Vogl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Delicious. Just like my grandmother used to make at Thanksgiving dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Great recipe! I've made it several times. The only thing I changed is that I left the milk out all together because it turns out very thin and soupy with it added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This recipe was so delicious! I usually prefer sweet potatoes just whole with butter and nothing sugary sweet, but decided to try a casserole for Thanksgiving this year. I doubled the amount of sweet potatoes, cut the sugar in half in both the casserole and the topping, and kept everything else the same. Perfect! Not dessert-y sweet and the nuts gave it a great texture. It was a huge hit and will be added into the Thanksgiving menu from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My family, especially my sister loves this recipe. I took it to my sister's house for Thanksgiving and it was voted the best Sweet Potato casserole they'd ever eaten. I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup and used about 6 cups of potatoes. I also went a little heavy on the pecans for the topping and was short on the brown sugar so I only used 2/3 of a cup. Glad that happened, the topping was perfect with the extra brown sugar left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
We really loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States