Sweet Potato Casserole VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this for thanksgiving and it was super delish my fiance wouldn't stop eating this out of the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This dish just became the expected dish served for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It's so good! I cut back some on the sugar the second time because it was extremely sweet. Will gladly make it as many times as requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
The best sweet potato casserole I have ever had, hands down!!! I made these and took to Thanksgiving dinner this year....everyone loved them!!! And because I'm not usually much of a cook, they were all surprised to find out that I had made them ;) Thanks for the awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is easy and good. If you make it as listed it is very sweet - almost like a dessert. I cut the sugar in the sweet potato in half and only used half the topping because I wanted it as a side for Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This recipe was way too sweet! Next time I will cut back on the sugar because it was too sweet to take more than a couple bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Sooo good! I followed the recipe exactly. Don't need to make any changes. I made it for Thanksgiving and lots of people that hate sweet potatoes loved this! My father-in-law makes a recipe similar but with butternut squash. I love it and will make it every Thanksgiving. I hate usual Thanksgiving sweet potatoes but love this. Almost like a dessert or a pie. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I took the advice of others and cut down on the sugar (actually used 1/2 cup Splenda) and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This is my go to recipe for sweet potato casserole! I actually add just a touch more sugar as I do like mine a bit sweeter. I make this recipe every thanksgiving and Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This recipe has become a "must have" at family gatherings and holidays!! Great recipe! You can always substitute Splenda for the white sugar and eliminate the topping....it's good either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara Hood Coyle
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Easy to make. I used grated nutmeg and cinnamon and ginger. This is so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Hood Coyle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States