Sweet Potato Casserole VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Ok, every year I try a new sweet potato recipe for thanksgiving and they are all pretty much the same... But I must say, this was the best one yet. It's the topping that made it. Thank you so much! I am making this again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Yum, this casserole was excellent! We served it for Thanksgiving to my husband's parents and our friends here in Finland (I'm an American living abroad), and everyone loved it! My mother-in-law said I must make it for Christmas at their place :) I made a couple of modifications: 1. Sugar mixed into the sweet potatoes reduced to 1/2 Cup, and used brown sugar, not white. 2. Sugar in topping reduced to 1/2 Cup 3. Omitted flour - instead used corn flakes 4. Copied some other recipes and added mini marshmallows to the top. Delicious! I'm sure it would also be just fine adhering strictly to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this for our Thanksgiving dinner and my family could not get enough. It really is delicious!! I am already planning when I will make it again. Perfect consistency, the topping was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
my husband love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabriella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I don't like sweet potatoes, but, I tried this and liked it a lot. It was easy to make and I put it in an 8 x 8 pan in my toaster oven. Making it at Thanksgiving and Christmas yearly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sn315on

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Thank you for this delicious recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving and it got raves from everyone. Made exactly as the recipe called for and thought it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made as directed using 1 large can of sweet potatoes; these were very good, although super sweet. I would cut back on the topping next time (maybe do half). Everyone liked them, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I have never liked sweet potatoes after 24 years on this planet.. but my husband loves them so I make them every Thanksgiving. I usually go with a marshmellow/yam combo because I'm never eating it.. but this year I decided to try something different. My whole family enjoyed this dish, including myself! About 2 1/2 lbs of sweet potatoes gave me 4 cups, and I made it as listed here rather than decreasing the white & brown sugar as suggested by others. I saved this recipe as a new family favorite... and can no longer say that I hate sweet potatoes. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
baking the sweet potatoes brings out the flavor in a major way! i have made a similar recipe for at least a decade, but this one is wonderful. i did replace the milk with some whipped cream that was in my fridge already...yum! this did not last long at our table. thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I am not a sweet potato fan..but all the family LOVED It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States