Sweet Potato Casserole VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. I didn't change anything at all and it came out perfect. Everyone loved it. This is definitely a keeper and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Delicious! A hit at our family's Thanksgiving! Mirrors the recipe used at a popular local dinner theater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I made this for this past Thanksgiving and it was a huge success with my family! I don't particularly like sweet potatoes (unless it's a pie) but everyone had seconds and raved about it. I did sprinkle a few marshmallows on the top for the last 10 minutes of baking or so, just so it'd be kind of gooey. I'll definitely be making again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by etrodrig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This recipe is definitely a keeper! Based on the other reviews here, I cut in half the sugar for both the casserole and the streusel topping and it came out perfectly. I baked my sweet potatoes wrapped in foil at 400 until they were soft, then used the mixer to mash them. Fortunately, the fibrous tough stringy stuff from the potatoes wrapped around the mixer blade so it was easy to discard. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Ok, every year I try a new sweet potato recipe for thanksgiving and they are all pretty much the same... But I must say, this was the best one yet. It's the topping that made it. Thank you so much! I am making this again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Yum, this casserole was excellent! We served it for Thanksgiving to my husband's parents and our friends here in Finland (I'm an American living abroad), and everyone loved it! My mother-in-law said I must make it for Christmas at their place :) I made a couple of modifications: 1. Sugar mixed into the sweet potatoes reduced to 1/2 Cup, and used brown sugar, not white. 2. Sugar in topping reduced to 1/2 Cup 3. Omitted flour - instead used corn flakes 4. Copied some other recipes and added mini marshmallows to the top. Delicious! I'm sure it would also be just fine adhering strictly to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this for our Thanksgiving dinner and my family could not get enough. It really is delicious!! I am already planning when I will make it again. Perfect consistency, the topping was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
my husband love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabriella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I don't like sweet potatoes, but, I tried this and liked it a lot. It was easy to make and I put it in an 8 x 8 pan in my toaster oven. Making it at Thanksgiving and Christmas yearly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sn315on

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Thank you for this delicious recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving and it got raves from everyone. Made exactly as the recipe called for and thought it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States