Sweet Potato Casserole V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Since I made this for Easter, I substituted 2% milk for the eggnog. It has a wonderful flavor and the topping makes a nice crust to go along with the sweet potato. I did place it under the broiler for a few minutes to get the top a little crisper. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDREFFITT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raytown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This is an awesome sweet potato casserole recipe, especially if you are calorie concious. Nobody who ate it complained that it didn't have enough flavor, and I have made a much heavier version in the past for the same group. I will use this recipe in the future exclusively.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Yummy - Yummy - Yummy! I'm not very good in the kitchen, but this dish was extremely fast and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
This was excellent, would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Delicious! I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and gor rave reviews. Everyone wanted to know how I gave it such a unique flavor. What a brilliant idea to add eggnog. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McClaughry Marek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This is a hit with my family. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This was wonderful, Not to sweet like some recipes. Loved it and so did my whole family for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Excellent, easy and fast - I added the marshmellows and pecans on the top and surrounded with the pecan crumb mixture. Satifying all of the groups request for types of sweet potatoes. Some are used to mellows and others nuts. 1st time that I made anything sweet potatoe - I was requested to make them again for Christmas. I even ate them and I don't even like sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was great. I mad it for a Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. The only mistake I made was not making enough. It was the fist thing gone. I will make it again soon thats fore sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States