Sweet Potato Casserole V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Unreal! Very easy and great taste. I added cinnamen and pecans to add to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Great Recipe! This a hit at Thanksgiving! Everyone was very impressed! I added marshmellows in addition to the crunchy topping, I like the extra sweetness! I also added a tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Very easy recipe to make. I used used half vanilla extract and half orange extract and it was great. My family loved it- even my 3 year old who tasted it "by accident". I will definately make this again, but maybe more as a dessert instead of a side because it was very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
This is the best sweet potato casserole I have made in a long time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I loved this recipe. You can really taste the eggnog in it. I used 3cups drained canned sweet potatoes and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I took this dish to a friend's party and it was a big hit! The party was full of guests who are known for their amazing cooking skills. I on the other hand am not. So I think they were all quite surprised when after raving about it they realized that it was me who brought it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Very, very good. I reduced the brown sugar to ¼ C in both cases and added a generous shot of Maker's Mark. (put some in the sweet potatoes too.) Assumed egg whites were to be beaten to stiff peaks and folded in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Yummy - Yummy - Yummy! I'm not very good in the kitchen, but this dish was extremely fast and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
This was excellent, would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Delicious! I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and gor rave reviews. Everyone wanted to know how I gave it such a unique flavor. What a brilliant idea to add eggnog. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McClaughry Marek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States