Sweet Potato Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Made this for thanksgiving and it was wonderful. Everyone liked it including my picky daughter. The only change I made was to add some nutmeg and cinnamon. Will be using this again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This recipe was absolutely WONDERFUL!!! My grandma is an EXCELLENT cook and even makes her own sweet potato dish for Thanksgiving, but this one is even better than hers (I never thought that was even possible). My fiance, and all three kids give this a huge thumbs up! I will definately make again and again and again and.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImThePrincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I really do not like sweet potatoes, but my family and does and I made them for a family dinner...everyone loved them, even me!! I followed the recipe as writen. I will definitly makes this again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissNicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
As the only vegetarian I know who doesn't like sweet potatoes, it was time I branched out and this recipe was awesome! With a light fluffy texture and crunchy nuts, the flavors combined perfectly. Definitely a new holiday tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Good change from other sweet potato recipes, BUT way too sweet. This would be a good treat to follow up a tour of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory! I cut the sugar in half, like other reviewers had recommended. I STILL found it to be too sweet. Next time I will cut it down to a 1/4 of what the recipe calls for the sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwyneth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Amazing! Followed the recipe as is. Super sweet and delicious. =) Not so good for leftovers though... doesn't heat up to the same consistency. I don't even really like sweet potatoes but these are to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Loved it! I cut back on the butter by nearly 1/2 and the sugar as well, and it was still wonderful - love the topping! I may try adding some orange flavor next time as well, a little juice and zest to see how that it. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Great recipe, well received. I ran out of the 'topping' though, only covered about 3/4 of the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyn Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving - big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States