Sweet Potato Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Make this every year for Thanksgiving, it's always requested and every bit of it gets eaten. Even people who swear they don't like sweet potatoes LOVE this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and the one's that did try it raved about it; except my Dad (he does not like new things). This did not taste like Sweet Potatoes- for anyone that does not Sweet Potatoes. I used half the sugars and it was way too sweet, next time I will use a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Very good! I added 1 t. of nutmeg and 1 t. of cin, for a little more flavor. I increased milk to 1/2 C, for extra creaminess. Also, I really like the 'crunch' on top, so I increased those ingredients by 50%. This was a Thanksgiving hit, and requested for Christmas! Yes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I followed this as is and we really enjoyed it. Only thing I changed was to half the brown sugar for the topping because of others' reviews that it was too sweet. This was a good idea because with this change it was still really sweet but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spatula flipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
The orange was a nice touch. I used 1/8 c. sugar in the potatoes, but left the full amount of brown sugar. If I make it again, the brown sugar will be cut to about 1/2c. tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Aurora, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This recipe was great! I am a beginner cook. I was very pleased with the simplicity of this dish. The taste reminded me of the sweet potato pie my grandma used to make when I was younger. I only made a couple of changes. I added a little nutmeg, reduced the sugar to about a 2/3 cup, and I added a cup of marshmallows on top. This recipe was wonderful! I plan to make it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
My family absolutely LOVED this - the topping is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jamaica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was the absolute BEST sweet potato casserole I have ever had. I cut back on the sugar and butter little, and the brown sugar on the topping, and only used 1 egg and it was still fluffy and packed with sweet potato flavor. This is the only recipe I'll ever use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
My wifes favorite. We both love this. Sweet and crunchy. By far our thanksgiving favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henryville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States