Sweet Potato Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving Dinner last year and it was a BIG hit. Made exactly as written, no changes and it was delicious. It was sweet enough to serve as a desert, to be honest, but at Thanksgiving, who cares? I'll be making this again this year, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made this from three fresh sweet potatoes. I roasted them with olive oil, salt, pepper, white sugar and some allspice @ 425 for about 30 Minutes. Roasting sweet potatoes this way was good enough to eat. I think I am going to make these for a special dinner for my anniversary...I'll let you know how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
It didn't look as good as it tasted. but it still tasted very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent! I cut back on the sugar amount. Sweet potatoes are naturally sweet. The extra sugar was not missed. Everyone had seconds. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
It was really good,but too much butter.I will try it a little different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Very tasty! I cut the sugar, butter, and pecans down quite a bit and it was still delicious. I also added a little cinnamon and nutmeg and then a few marshmallows on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I used canned, drained yams and halved the amount of white sugar added. It was excellent and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denitomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
My sister made this at Thanksgiving and I had to do it for Christmas I loved it so much. This is the best sweet potato casserole! Even my husband, who has a strong dislike of sweet potatoes, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Every year I'm in charge of the yams for Thanksgiving and Christmas. I'm always looking for the perfect recipe, this is the one! Everyone loved this casserole, there were no leftovers and I made double the recipe. My search is over I'll use this recipe every year! I put a few marshmallows on top of the topping and browned them just for looks. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNDUSEK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Marcos, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
OMG - DELICIOUS!!! Everyone loved it. Great alternative to the marshmallow option. Loved the fact that it was different, and it was simply delicious. Great reviews all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States