Sweet Potato Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
My family was always use to the candied sweet potatoes. This recipe is so much better. Big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I am required to bring this every year for Thanksgiving. Like others, I skip the white sugar and I also use canned yams or sweet potatoes. I just rinse them thoroughly to get rid of the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I customized this but that was mostly just tweaking so I gave the recipe 4 stars since it was a great starting place. I used one 29oz can of sweet potatoes. I put them in the microwave for about a minute and then mashed them up. I cut the white sugar to 1/3c and used 1/2 stick butter. And I used skim milk. For the topping I used the other 1/2 stick of butter. And I put the whole thing into pie plate instead of a 9x13. My boyfriend and I liked it with these modifications but we thought the topping was a little too sweet. Next time I'll cut the brown sugar to 1/2 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My family loved it. I did cut the sugar in half though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOWLISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
i was the MOST popular person at my office potluck with this recipe - i think my boss was about to give me a raise! everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Absolutely the best SWEET potato casserole ever. I serve it at potlucks all the time and people rave over it every time. The only thing I do different is add coconut to the topping. If you have a sweet tooth, this is the recipe you want. Enjoy, happy holidays to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
My mother-in-law made this recipe for Thanksgiving and I couldn't stop eating it! Yesterday I made it for company and they used words like: delicious, wonderful and amazing to describe it while they were eating! My husband (who claims to be allergic to all vegetables:) tried it and went back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is much like a typical sweet potato casserole that I would make. Yes it is very sweet, but you come to expect that from a dish such as this. I did make this dish sugar free by using Splenda and Spenda brown sugar as well as heavy cream for the dairy. This is a recipe I will be saving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My family loves this SOOOOO much..I did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bossa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hennessey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States