Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Yummy--I loved the flavor of the potatoes. We used large marshmallows this time. Next time I will use the small ones--I think they will work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sudie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Using a 9x13 pan, I could only stack half a 10.5 oz bag of marshmallows 1-1/2 deep. Any more would have been messy and overly decadent. Otherwise, the recipe was spot-on! Thanks for sharing this! :) Oh, we also used two large (40 oz?) cans of sweet potatoes, which made this recipe a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Golden Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Came out tasting wonderful. My marshmallows on the top were a bit hard though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was fantastic!! I also left out the orange juice, and thank goodness that I did, it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AdeB
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Wonderful flavor. My sweet potatoes mashed up fairly dry, so I added some evaporated milk to make them creamier, before adding the other ingredients. In the past, I've made candied sweet potatoes, but this recipe is easier and just as flavorful. And guests loved the slight orange flavor, so I guess it's just personal preference. Try it out before eliminating the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is the first time in my entire life that I've EVER liked sweet potatoes! This was delicious even before I baked it! I added pure vanilla extract like one reviewer suggested, and it was deLISH! This is the easiest and tastiest sweet potato dish I've ever tried. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinderelly007

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I thought that this recipe was very good, however the family said it wasn't sweet enough. I also omitted the orange juice because of some of the other reviews. Again I thought this was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This works great and I used it for Thanksgiving and my family loved it. I recommend for all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I started making this on my own a few years ago after having it at a party. However, like some I did not care for the orange taste and replaced it with molassas. This gave it a smoky flavor and my family really likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
turned out a little mushy, like baby food. Will try and firm up next time by mashing the potatoes instead of blending them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Corona Del Mar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States