Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Not too sweet, but just sweet enough. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Comes out flawless every time. Easy to make and tastes great. I cut out the OJ myself, but thats just taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was the first time I had ever made a sweet potato casserole. My kids loved it! It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KissMorticia
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Delicious! Just like my childhood memories! I prepared it with canned yams, and I felt the results were excellent! I also added just a little bit more marshmallows, to cover the entire top. Excellent! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
OM...oh so good..followed the recipe as is and it came out so good..next yr will double the recipe just so i can have some leftovers..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
this was fantastic and just as I remember Sweet Potato Casserole should taste! I didn't use orange juice as recommended by other reviewers. I also added some vanilla and used 2 cans of sweet potatoes instead to save my sanity. It came out perfect! This is definitely going in my recipe box. Thank you for the basics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This is the best Sweet Potato Casserole I have made. Two years ago I couldn't find my old stand-by recipe for Thanksgiving so I used this one. This year my nephew heard that I might not make this for Thanksgiving dinner and he started to cry! Obviously it was a hit the first time around. I did make it again this year, and everyone loved it. The only modifications I make are that I use butter instead of margarine, and I throw in a pinch of nutmeg and a pinch of salt. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharlieJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving this year. I got lots of compliments on it. It was very easy to prepare. I made it the day before and baked just before serving time. It will be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grant City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States