Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Delish! Was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melvillegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Yummo! I think I may be in love with these sweet potatoes! The orange juice really gave them that extra something :) I also sprinkled the top with a bit of brown sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg. So happy to have this recipe for future meals! (I also baked the whole potatoes instead of boiling, it was easier that way - the skin just pulled right off and I sliced them before mashing.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I cut corners and used a 2 pound can of yams ( aprox size). I was happy with the results! When I have more time I will use fresh may try a topping also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Sensational! I made this today for Thanksgiving,& everyone loved it. My friend, who doesn't normally like sweet potatoes, said it was great & had two helpings. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Pratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I did not even get this in the oven before I knew it would be amazing! I topped mine with brown sugar before adding the marshmellows to give it a carmalized taste as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacklyn White

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strasburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great recipe. I added a pinch of nutmeg and used pineapple juice in place of orange juice. I baked my sweet potatoes whole instead of boiling them, much more convenient when cooking multiple recipes at once. Also you can bake them the night before!!! Love these Traditional recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEOTONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Island Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
It's really good!!! Taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I always add crushed pineapple to mine it seems to complament the orange juice and sweet potatoes very well. I hold off on topping it with marshmellows till after its done cooking. right before serving i put it in the microwave just long enough to make the marshmellows goooy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
OMG! So easy & so good! I too omitted the orange juice and added a pinch of nutmeg and a dash of vanilla. I love the crunch on the marshmallows as well. Super yummy! Thanks for a great no-fail recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
For me, the orange juice only took away from the flavor. If you like your potatoes a little tangy, leave it in. Otherwise, I think you'll find they taste better without it. Also, add a pinch of nutmeg and ginger like another reviewer suggested, it can really be worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States