Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My family loved it! I usually bake sweet potato pies but decided to try a new recipe. My family members and guests were in love with it! I actually made it a second time for a friend's "Black Friday Celebration". Her guests raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Sooo good! First time making sweet potato anything and it was a huge success! The plates were clean as a whistle and the kids went for seconds. Wouldn't change a thing and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Choy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I love this recipe!! It was very simple and easy to follow. The only tweeks I made was to add a splash more of orange juice which enhances the flavor, 1/3 cup more of brown sugar to decrease the bitterness, and sprinkled a little more cinnamon to where it was just enough, not overpowering. But I will definitely be incorporating this more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Oh my goodness!! I made this for Thanksgiving and it was AMAZING!! I did everything exactly as outlined by the recipe. It's best if you eat it immediately because the marshmallow doesn't heat well in the microwave. Next time I'll try the oven for a reheat. SO GOOD! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This is a great basic recipe. I omitted the orange juice because I was looking for something similar to what my grandma used to make me and I know there wasn't any orange juice in hers. Also, I don't use margarine in my cooking EVER, so I just used butter in its place. Also, for consistency, I just mashed up the sweet potatoes. I think blending them until they're creamy would ruin the texture. With those small changes, this turned out amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jstack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Omg. It was so easy and so good. I did add two spoonfuls of sugar. I microwaved the pots. Scooped out the inside. Smashed with a fork added rest, mixed, poured in dish added marshmallows and baked. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Barnes
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This was amazing! So simple and easy!! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I'm totally using it every year:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great! Not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Another great recipe. When I make it again though, I'm going to cut back on the Orange juice. I could REALLY taste it in the finished product here. Not bad, just not the flavor I was ultimately going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe! I love to put orange juice in and love the little citerus flavor! I also put some mixed dried berries with a casserole which is great taste too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States