Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellbell-69

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraLaDow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Yummy and sweet recipe! I will probably cut back on the brown sugar and butter next time though, and I only added 1 tbsp of the juice, but still a great recipe with minimal ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
it was my first time making this and it came out great. I just made a few changes i skipped the orange juice added more cinnamon and a little nutmeg and vanilla. tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving last week and it was a hit! I followed the direction except I splurged and used real butter. It was sweet, but not too sweet. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Don't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very nice for Thanksgiving dinner. Good basic recipe that I have been making for years. Next time though: use less sugar and a touch of nutmeg. Also my 2 "pinches" of cinnamon were a little overpowering. (how much IS a pinch?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
"Mmmmmmm loved it"!! Simple and easy to make. Loved, loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is awesome! Didn't measure the brown sugar or OJ, just did them to taste. It is WAY more than 8 servings though. Everyone went back for seconds & we still had tons of leftovers! I will say this though: people use "yams" and "sweet potatoes" interchangably and they are not! They are two different things. If you want the pretty orange casserole like the pictures show you want to use yams. Sweet potatoes barely have more color than a normal potato. I used 1/2 of each as I like the orange, but sweet potatoes are supposed to be better health wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Followed the recipe and found the orange juice flavor too overpowering for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States