Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
So easy, so tasty. My daughter clamored to lick the bowl. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is a great recipe. I have made it this way and then tried other things such as; I added chopped walnuts, instead of oj I used apple cider. the later is my families fave. I would recommend this recipe to others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I love sweet potato casserole. Especially at Thanksgiving. I used this recipe as a starting point to create my own. I used all of the basic ingredients, added more cinnamon (I couldn't tell you how much, I just added until I was happy with the taste) a bit of ginger, nutmeg, honey, and honey-roasted almonds for added texture. I also sprinkled a layer of the almonds on top and then covered it all with marshmallows. I tossed about a handful of the almonds on top for good measure and presentation. Instead of baking until the marshmallows were golden-brown, I ROASTED the casserole (roasting cooks from the top of the oven, so it took less time to toast the marshmallows to perfection). Thanks for your recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megancascindria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I have used this recipe for years and its always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
this was really good taste great could not have been better most the guys in my family dont like sweet potatos but they ate this and loved it it was really good and make sure to use fresh sweetpotatos its much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icandy
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving for my parents, followed the directions exactly, but it wasn't well received. I think for out family, it was just the spices. Normally the sweet potatoes are prepared without spice and I didn't realize since I never actually eat them. Thanks for the recipe, might just have to try it out on them another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This recipe for Sweet Potato Casserole are best I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by exceedinglyloved

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is my go-to recipe every year for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
So delicious! I use canned sweet potatos and mix everything with my kitchenaid. It makes it pureed- so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkefer
Home Town: Hailey, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very tasty. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States