Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Oh my goodness!! I made this for Thanksgiving and it was AMAZING!! I did everything exactly as outlined by the recipe. It's best if you eat it immediately because the marshmallow doesn't heat well in the microwave. Next time I'll try the oven for a reheat. SO GOOD! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This is a great basic recipe. I omitted the orange juice because I was looking for something similar to what my grandma used to make me and I know there wasn't any orange juice in hers. Also, I don't use margarine in my cooking EVER, so I just used butter in its place. Also, for consistency, I just mashed up the sweet potatoes. I think blending them until they're creamy would ruin the texture. With those small changes, this turned out amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jstack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Omg. It was so easy and so good. I did add two spoonfuls of sugar. I microwaved the pots. Scooped out the inside. Smashed with a fork added rest, mixed, poured in dish added marshmallows and baked. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Barnes
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This was amazing! So simple and easy!! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I'm totally using it every year:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great! Not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Another great recipe. When I make it again though, I'm going to cut back on the Orange juice. I could REALLY taste it in the finished product here. Not bad, just not the flavor I was ultimately going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
The sweet patao casarool was delusies I have never tasted anything like that so good and sweet if you see this note you should try it it is amazing the way my mom makes it it is sososososososososososo good the marshmallows on the
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe! I love to put orange juice in and love the little citerus flavor! I also put some mixed dried berries with a casserole which is great taste too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
By far, my favorite sweet potato casserole recipe. Instead of boiling, I baked the sweet potatoes as I had other things to do in the kitchen. This was a time-saver as I only had to split them open and scoop them out. They weren't too sweet. My husband actually liked them where he normally does not care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
So I accidentally got white sweet potatoes instead of the orange ones (what some people think are yams, they aren't a yam is a different thing) but still used this recipe and they were fantastic. If you have someone who doesn't like the orange sweet potatoes because they are too sweet and the texture is too soft I highly suggest the white sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Lynn Chaney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States