Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Delicious!! I love sweet potatoes anyway, but this one is outstanding. Not overly sweet or heavy, yet the pecan streusel topping is almost like a praline topping. Perfect! I will definitely keep this one handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I found this recipe very easy to make and surprisingly good. I choose to make this recipe based on the ingredients listed. Dona
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
this recipe is excellent!!! it's so good that my mother-in-law has asked me to bring it for every family gathering since Thanksgiving!!! I did reduce the white sugar to 1/3 cup, and everyone (kids included) loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Great recipe! This is great for a holiday potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Very easy and delicious! I'm going to make it for Thanksgiving this year. I may try reducing the butter and sugar just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
We just celebrated Thanksgiving yesterday and I last minute tried this recipe. Wow! It was a hit. The pecan topping is wonderful. Being a diabetic I had a taste, and I was in heaven. I made this dish 5 hours before dinner and 30 minutes before dinner, I reheated this at 350 for 30 minutes covered with foil, the last 5 minutes I took the foil off to get the crunchiness. Yumm. This will be my annual dish. Many thanks.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I tried this dish on yesterday for my Thanksgiving feast and it was absolutely wonderful and very tasteful. But I did add 1/2 of teaspoon of cinnamon and nutmeg because sweet potatoes just doesn't seem right without. But anyhow two-thumbs up for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Lovely recipe. Very good flavor and just the right amount of streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This will definitely stay on my TG dinner menu!! It was VERY good and the topping was PERFECT!!! Thanks!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
LUCK ENOUGH TO HAVE TO ATTEND 2 THANKSGIVING DINNERS, BROUGHT THIS HEAVENLY DISH(BOTH MADE AHEAD AT SAME TIME),WOW!!! EVERYONE LOVED THEM! I ALSO ADDED RASBERRRYS AS SOME COLOR TO THE TOPPING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States