Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I used canned sweet potatoes. Must not have used a large enough can. This came out like a very thick soup. Was disappointed in the texture and it was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this recipe for our family Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. The white sugar may be reduced by half without changing the texture or taste. The eggs lighten the heavier texture of the sweet potatoes. It will become a tradition with us. PatJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilovemilk
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made this at Thanksgiving this year and it was a major hit. Was asked by my grandmother to make it again for Christmas dinner. So happy I found something easy and delicious to make for family gatherings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Decrease sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
We love this recipe and use it all the time, though I only use half the sugar it calls for. It was way too sweet, unless you are looking for a pie-like treat instead of a veggie side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Make this every holiday and the family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This has been my go to recipe since finding it on All Recipes! The only changes I made was use 3/4 cup sugar, and evaporated milk in place of regular milk! My family raves over this, and look forward to me making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
OMG so delicious was a great hit! very easy and did I mention delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I made this recipe as directed except I reduced the amount of sugar mixed into the sweet potatoes by half, and used brown sugar instead. Everyone loved this dish at our Thanksgiving dinner, and requested I make it again at Christmas! I can see this becoming our go-to recipe when making sweet potatoes in the future. Sure beats the marshmallow yuck I've had in the past!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was a huge hit this past Thanksgiving. Both my sister and nephew called me the following wknd and wanted the recipe. My nephew (who doesn't 'care' for sweet potatoes), had 2 helpings at Thanksgiving! They wanted the recipe so they could take it to his girlfriends house that wknd to impress her mom...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 897) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States